​Connect First Credit Union introduces new board of directors

March 16, 2017

Calgary, Alberta – Connect First Credit Union announced the results of its inaugural director election at its annual general meeting held on March 15. Incumbent directors Michel Cantin, Bob Shearer and Stella Thompson were re-elected for three-year terms. New director, Gael Macleod, was elected to the board of directors for a three-year term as well.

Michel Cantin

Gael Macleod

Bob Shearer

Stella Thompson

Continuing their terms on Connect First Credit Union’s Board of Directors are: Andrew Eberl, Carey Taubert, Sarah Arthurs, Ron Gibson, Bob Petryk, Courtney Hare, Doug van Spronsen and Kevin Van Koughnett.

The board of directors elected Andrew Eberl as the board chair, Stella Thompson as the vice chair and Carey Taubert as board secretary, in an internal selection process. ConnectFirst Credit Union offers its members a full range of financial products and services through trusted local brands and a community-focused approach to banking.

Connect First Credit Union is Canada’s tenth largest credit union, with over $5 billion in assets under administration. It serves 100,000 members through 27 branches in 13 communities across southern Alberta, under the Chinook Financial and First Calgary Financial divisions.


For more information, please contact:

Alison Archambault
Director, Brand & Stakeholder Engagement
Connect First Credit Union